Eligibility Period

Entries produced between 8 July 2023 to 5 July 2024 are eligible for entry into the awards. 

General Eligibility

All work entered into shots Awards Asia Pacific 2024 should have aired/first appeared online between  8 July 2023 to 5 July 2024. 

To classify as being from Asia Pacific the work should have been developed through an agency based in the Asia Pacific region. This includes:

  • Australia
  • China
  • India
  • Indonesia
  • Japan
  • Malaysia
  • New Zealand
  • Philippines
  • Singapore
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

Where there is no agency, the in-house dept should be based in Asia Pacific.

If there was no agency or in-house creative dept, the production company should be based in Asia Pacific.

If there was no agency, in-house creative dept or production company based in the region, the work is unlikely to be eligible.

Entries cannot be made without the permission of the client and/or owner of the rights of the work.

All entries must have been created for a paying client except pro bono work for charities and non-profit organisations.

Spec ads and director's cuts are NOT eligible.

shots Awards Asia Pacific 2024 retains the rights to disqualify entries which offend national, religious, cultural or racial feelings.


(Fees until 10 May 2024)
1-4 Entries $235 /entry
5+ Entries $199.75 /entry

(Fees between 11 May 2024 - 14 June 2024)
1-4 Entries $295 /entry
5+ Entries $250.75 /entry

Fees between 15 June 2024 - 5 July 2024
1-4 Entries $345 /entry
5+ Entries $293.25 /entry

Payment must be received for all entries before they will be approved for judging.

Payment can be made securely online by credit card at time of submission.

Payment by bank transfer for larger numbers of entries can be made, please contact us.


Each category is judged by a range of jury members from across the APAC region. Together, they decide both the shortlisted work and, after a period of online deliberation, the eventual winners.

Points are allocated to shortlisted and winning work, and respective companies involved in making it.

The points allocation is as follows:

  • Shortlisted work: 1 point
  • Bronze winning work: 3 points
  • Silver winning work: 5 points
  • Gold winning work: 8 points

This points-based system is employed to also calculate winners for the following categories:

  • Director of the Year
  • VFX Company of the Year
  • Agency of the Year
  • Editing House
  • Editor of the Year
  • Production Company of the Year
  • Audio Company of the Year

Only companies based in the region will be in contention.

Notes for Judges

At shots we recognise the rich diversity of cultures across the Asia Pacific region that shape the craft of each individual work. We also recognise that not all our jurors will have the necessary cultural insight to grasp these nuances in their full depth and variety.

For this reason, we encourage you to make use of the ‘Notes for Judges’ section in the entry form. Here, you can explain your work in relation to its native market and audience; what makes this particular piece stand out within the context of the Asia Pacific region, and why?